h1

Saturday, more mockingbird, and The ARTOMATIC!

May 24, 2008

here’s the mockingbird

Soon Elise and I depart for Richmond to deliver the paintings she has finished. We’ll visit for lunch, then continue on to Staunton– my relatives live on Stingy Hollow Road. We are provisioning with food and painting supplies. It’s a perfect day here in alexandria, and the weekend promises to be fabulous.

Last night I hit the ARTOMATIC over by New York Ave subway stop. It takes place for a month, this year in a new unfinished building. Floors 4 thru 12 were solid art. Hard to describe the response. it was like our Burlington South End Art hop X 10. I meant to take a break and eat my sandwich but I couldn’t stop. I saw all floors, a feat that I heard few would manage to do all in one outing. Next year? I’m there!

Elise, Kevin and I went in to The District — Kevin for job search and E and I to checkout the Hirshorn.

Leave a Reply

