h1

What I’m Working on Today

May 29, 2008

last night I painted until after 11pm. In the good old days this wouldn’t have been so unusual, but lately it is. good sign maybe. back to basics, as they say. school’s out for the summer…

Acrylic on canvas

I need to finish up a painting of Willard Quarry for some folks. I agreed to do one last summer. I seem to be working on nine canvases from that location now…or seven, because two I’ve ruled out. Then there are the spin offs. works on paper—drawings, collage, things that are associated indirectly.

Acrylic

oil on canvas board

tissue paper and paint on paper

acrylic on paper

2 comments

  1. Karen this work is even prettier on computer! MY! Wish you could send me a card of it in cyberspace! Anniversary tomorrow….Keep up the good work! Your friend , ANNE


  2. thanks Anne– and happy anniversary!



Leave a Reply

