h1

Stained Glass

September 6, 2008

“People are like stained-glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within.”

– Elizabeth Kubler-Ross

I found this quote on someone else’s blog this morning, and it is inspiring me to throw up some of my favorite images (click on images to enlarge):

this is a piece of cinnamon baroque glass

a panel I made — birch trees?

a panel Larry designed and we all made

another one by me

and another

the challenge was to use many clear glass types

the view from above

Stephen

me

Window from Our Lady of Victory Church in Plattsburgh, NY

Emily

the setup at Rouses Point Church

more later…

and, check this

out

One comment

  1. Art is food for the soul. Wish I was already a post grad and not a starving student and could buy up some of your work. Keep it up Karen!!



Leave a Reply

