h1

turning the table on my birthday

November 12, 2008

it’s been a busy busy time, and like everybody else, I’ve been complaining about the sheer volume of different things I have to do every day. Between 3 different jobs, all the projects I am involved in for myself and for others, and keeping it all together on the home front, i never have time to just live life. meaning what, I don’t know. what is to just live life?

so anyway, I’m having p’butter on toast with some organic buttery substance, thinking, what if I make this day one during which i try to eat as many different ingredients as I can. mix things up. (not literally). isn’t that the road to a healthy diet, to eat lots of diverse things? and what if I take it a step further with my activities today. how about, instead of usually feeling like I can’t catch up with everything on my plate, I go forth with the intention of doing as many different kinds of things as i can? like the good old days, when I used to brag that I could get three jobs in a week, climb 3 mountains and date 3 men to boot! boy have times changed. except for the work parts… (smile)

I’ll report back later

One comment

  1. Sounds like a great day to me, Ka!! You go Girl, and Happy Birthday too!



Leave a Reply

