h1

The Year of the Lake

November 6, 2009

Show is up at City Market in downtown Burlington. Through November.

click on image for clear version

Rockpointgardenview

One of several paintings done from my community garden site at Rockpoint this fall. The massive spruce and pine trees on the road toward the Bishops House have always been a strong presence. I decided to take a second garden out there, and when I found that my assigned plot would be just footsteps south of them, I was thrilled, to say the least! Overall, gardening out there went well in spite of the two straight months of rain and tomato/potato blight. At the end of the season I finally began to paint out there, producing 5 works that can be played with all winter in my studio.

Leave a Reply

