h1

Art shows galore, but don’t confuse busyness with getting much done

November 19, 2009

I have submitted work to SPA members show, Helen Day Art Center members show, and work is up through the end of November at the (Burlington) City Market on their members wall. I also have a few very large works in the Williams room at Davis Center on the UVM campus.

Evergreens, Field and Orange Sky — acrylic on canvas, 20 x 16 $425,  (click on image for better version)

Through all of this, I find my peace and relaxation by either turning on a Law and Order type of show*, or getting into the woods, which I did briefly today on the Stowe Pinnacle. Not enough though. It was getting dark and I knew that if I didn’t turn back  I’d be in trouble trying to stumble out with only a crescent moon to light the way.

*actually I’ve never had such a long list of favorite shows: The Mentalist, House, The Good Wife, 30 Rock, Medium, Conan, SNL, and many Law and Orders and CSIs, and don’t forget John Stewart and Steven Colbert, although there is a conflict with Conan.

Leave a Reply

