h1

Losing Conan is a Big Loss

January 19, 2010

But I am only one person. It is hard to accept that Jay is seen as a better host. His appeal can only be understood as one that serves some lowest common denominator. Talking in terms of IQ, Jay may well be less threatening to that vast and rather insular middle of the country, where status quo goes; especially after an evening already spent on the couch in front of a TEE VEE… I dunno, I guess I’ll have even less to turn the TEE VEE on for, and should be grateful. Wait, no, didn’t I just discover 24 this week?

One comment

  1. Jay serves his late night purpose well. Every time I watch him I fall asleep soundly 😉



Leave a Reply

